Africa / Mission Trips

Why I’m Going: Pastor Kevin Wendt, Missionary, Concordia Lutheran Church Pastor

 

Pastor Kevin Wendt

 

I am going because our loving God of mission has raised up and surrounded me with people who amaze me.

On our travel teams, He humbles me with the men, women, and children through whom He has laid a foundation flexibility, adaptability and teachability in mission.

On this travel team He inspires me with Barb Johnson and her courage, Melanie Beck and her servant heart, Joe Milledge and his tender tenacity, Gary Penner and his Timothy spirit, Carla Schaller and her willingness, Loretta Sassmanshausen and her selflessness, and Connor Sassmanshausen and her joy.

On our support team, He spurs me on with Julie Kratzman and her loving heart and Dan Dienelt and his meekness.

Beyond our team, He assures me with the people who are generous in prayer and giving.

These are people who are acting on the Holy Spirit compulsion to be His missionaries everywhere they go, leading Concordia to engage people with Jesus globally and locally.

To learn more about Lutheran Hour Ministries short-term mission opportunities please visit the International Volunteer Trips page.

One thought on “Why I’m Going: Pastor Kevin Wendt, Missionary, Concordia Lutheran Church Pastor

Leave a Reply

